

2023-2024 EXECUTIVE BOARD

President: LaTawnya Burleson Division of Information Technology latawnya@vt.edu

Vice President: Callan Bartel VP for Finance callan9@vt.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Kari Evans Division of Human Resources 540/231-7784; <u>tuckere@vt.edu</u>

Parliamentarian: Frank Kerr Division of Campus Planning, Infrastructure, and Facilities <u>fwk95@vt.edu</u>

Past President: Serena Young University Ombuds 540/231-9532; young7@vt.edu

STANDING COMMITTEES

Communications Denise Crawford, Chair Division of Human Resources 540/231-3852; <u>kdenise@vt.edu</u>

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Tasia Persson, Chair College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences tpersson@vt.edu

Elections and Nominations Judy Taylor, Chair Faculty Affairs 540/231-9595; <u>taylor1@vt.edu</u>

James D. McComas Staff Leadership Seminar Nikki Gland-Turpin, Chair Advancement 540/231- 2190; ngturpin@vt.edu

Policies and Issues Amber Robinson, Chair College of Science hamber08@vt.edu

Staff Senate

<u>staffsenate.vt.edu</u> April 18, 2024 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. <u>https://virginiatech.zoom.us/j/89618402157</u>

AGENDA

Call to order: President Burleson

Attendance: Will be recorded via Zoom

Approval of March Minutes: Minutes were sent out to the Staff Senate and have been approved.

Approval of Agenda: President Burleson

UC Resolution 2023-24B – Resolution to Revise the University Council Constitution

Guest Speaker

• Executive Vice President and Provost, Dr. Cyril Clarke

Elections & Nominations Update: Judy Taylor

Discussion: Kari Evans

Employee Appreciation and Hokie
Wellness Fair

Staff Recognition: Vice President Bartel

Adjournment: President Burleson

Please notify Kari Evans, secretary, at <u>tuckere@vt.edu</u> if you are unable to attend the meeting so you may be marked excused.

Next Staff Senate meeting: Thursday, May 16, 2024, 12:00-1:00 p.m.