

2022-2023 EXECUTIVE BOARD

President: Serena Young University Ombuds 540/231-9532; <u>young7@vt.edu</u>

Vice President: LaTawnya Burleson Liberal Arts and Human Sciences latawnya@vt.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Bruce Harper University Relations/News 540/231-4360; <u>bharper@vt.edu</u>

Parliamentarian: Jennifer Earley University Advancement 231-2991; jennife7@yt.edu

Past President: Tamarah Smith Summer & Winter Sessions 540/231-7327; tjsmith@vt.edu

STANDING COMMITTEES

Communications Bruce Harper, Chair University Relations/News 540/231-4360; <u>bharper@vt.edu</u>

Elections and Nominations Judy Taylor, Chair Associate Vice Provost for Academic Administration 540/231-9595; taylor1@vt.edu

James D. McComas Staff Leadership Seminar Jennifer Earley, Chair University Advancement 540/231-2991; jennife7@vt.edu

Policies and Issues Amber Robinson, Chair College of Science hamber08@vt.edu

ADHOC COMMITTEE

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Tasia Persson, Chair College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences tpersson@vt.edu

Staff Senate

http://www.staffsenate.vt.edu/ April 20, 2023

Noon – 1:00 pm Zoom Meeting

AGENDA

Call to order: Ms. Young

Attendance: Will be recorded on Zoom

Approval of March Minutes: Minutes were sent out to the Staff Senate and have been approved.

Approval of Agenda: Ms. Young

Announcements

Presentation:

 Dr. Scott Midkiff, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Adjournment: Ms. Young

Please notify Bruce Harper, secretary, at <u>bharper@vt.edu</u> if you are unable to attend the meeting so you can be marked excused.

Next Staff Senate meeting Thursday, May 18, 2023

Zoom information for all meetings for 2022-2023 year

Join Zoom Meeting https://virginiatech.zoom.us/j/83724800061