

2023-2024 EXECUTIVE BOARD

President: LaTawnya Burleson VP for Information Technology latawnya@vt.edu

Vice President: Callan Bartel VP for Finance callan9@vt.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Kari Evans VP for Human Resources 540/231-7784; <u>tuckere@vt.edu</u>

Parliamentarian: Frank Kerr Grounds <u>fwk95@vt.edu</u>

Past President: Serena Young University Ombuds 540/231-9532; young7@vt.edu

STANDING COMMITTEES

Communications Tamarah Smith, Chair Office of Summer and Winter Sessions (0392) 540/231-7327; tjsmith@vt.edu

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Tasia Persson, Chair College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences tpersson@vt.edu

Elections and Nominations Judy Taylor, Chair Associate Vice Provost for Academic Administration 540/231-9595; taylor1@vt.edu

James D. McComas Staff Leadership Seminar Serena Young, Chair 540/231-9532; <u>young7@vt.edu</u>

Policies and Issues Amber Robinson, Chair College of Science hamber08@vt.edu

Staff Senate

staffsenate.vt.edu September 21, 2023 Noon – 1:00 pm Hybrid Meeting; North End Center 2420 and https://virginiatech.zoom.us/j/89618402157

AGENDA

Call to order: President Burleson

Attendance: Will be recorded on Zoom

Approval of July and August Minutes: Minutes were sent out to the Staff Senate and have been approved.

Approval of Agenda: President Burleson

Presentation:

 Ms. Amy Sebring, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Adjournment: President Burleson

Please notify Kari Evans, secretary, at <u>tuckere@vt.edu</u> if you are unable to attend the meeting so you may be marked excused.

Next Staff Senate meeting: Thursday, October 19, 2023, 11am-12pm