The Staff Senate is one of the ways all non-faculty salaried and non-student wage staff can participate in shared governance at Virginia Tech. The Senate is made up of elected representatives from each college and administrative area of the university.


Our next meeting will be Thursday, May 18th.  Location TBA.

All non-faculty salaried and non-student wage staff are welcome to attend any meeting.


Officers and Executive Board


Alex Parrish (SBES)
phone: 540-231-7530
mail code: 0219

Vice President

Robert Sebek (University Libraries)
phone: 540-231-1849
mail code: 0434

Secretary, Treasurer,

Tammie Smith (Office of Summer and Winter Sessions)
phone: 540-231-7327
mail code: 0392