The Staff Senate elects officers each spring to serve for the upcoming year.

Staff Senate officers, 2019-2020

Tamarah Smith

President
Tamarah Smith
Phone: 540-231-7327
tjsmith@vt.edu
Office of Summer and Winter Sessions (0392)

Serena Young

Vice President
Serena Young
Phone: 540-231-8829
young7@vt.edu
Student Engagement (0392)

Secretary/Treasurer
Brandy Morse
Phone 540-231-4049
brfoster@vt.edu
Office of the AVP of Student Affairs (0255)

Parliamentarian
Angel Carter
Phone: 540-231-7553
angelc5@vt.edu
Enterprise Systems Management (0214)

Robert Sebek

Past President
Robert Sebek
Phone: 540-231-1849
rsebek@vt.edu
University Libraries

Committees, Chairs

Bruce Harper

Communications
Bruce B. Harper, Chair
bharper@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4360
University Relations (0336)

Judy Taylor

Elections and Nominations
Judy Taylor, Chair
taylor1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9595
Provost Office (0132)

alford

Policies and Issues
Judy Alford, Chair
jualford@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2309
Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies (0292)

Amy Ingram

McComas Leadership Seminar Planning
Amy Ingram, Chair
amy.ingram@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5023
Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program (0276)

2019-2020 Executive Board (senate officers and committee chairs)

The Executive Board of the senate meets monthly to discuss items of importance to all non-faculty salary and non-student wage employees and to set the agenda for Staff Senate meetings.